Too

Too… I hate that adverb.  It’s used to describe things and it’s usually not a good description.

“You’re too loud.”
“You’re too needy.”
“You’re too emotional.”

“You’re Too Much.”

I don’t want to be labeled as being “too much”, but I am.  I am too much for people to handle, too much for people to love, and too much for people to want to be with.  It’s a problem and I don’t know how to fix it.

And it’s not just in relationships.  It’s in work, too.  I was told that I was too focused and too fired up.  I’m sorry, shouldn’t I be focused and fired up about my goals!?  Isn’t that what got me where I am??  I always thought it was a good thing to take work and what not seriously, but apparently I was wrong.

So, how do I not be “too” much?  How do I live my life that doesn’t annoy those around me?

These are the questions that keep me up at night… and I don’t have the answers…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

